(512) Brew News


(512) Whiskey Barrel Aged Double Pecan Porter in BOTTLES! by Kevin - Owner/Brewer
February 10, 2010, 3:55 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

We’re proud to officially announce and release (512)’s first ever bottling effort. Last week, Nate and Rob tirelessly filled and labeled 187 bottles (750ml) by hand. Today we’re shipping them out to local stores who got wind of them early and contacted us with orders (to be named on request). I hope this gives some of you a chance to share (512) and bring it into your homes for the first time. These should cellar well and get even better with some age.

P.S. – Join our mailing list and look for an invite to our Spring Open House in March.The 2010 (512) ALT will be released and a party will ensue. If you’ve been here before and vowed not to brave the crowds again, we’ve expanded our event service quite a bit and should be better able to accomodate everyone with ease, so come join us!

Thanks for all the support! Please keep drinking local beer! -Kevin

39 Comments so far
Leave a comment

OK…don’t tease me. Where can I buy these bottles from? I’ll take 100!

Comment by Brian Kirk

Yes!! What stores? Any in San Antonio?

Comment by Rick Martinez

Awesome news.

Whip In has them:14.99

Comment by Aaron C.

I’ll be in Austin on Friday and would love to pick one of these up to share with about 10 people in DFW. Where can I get one?

Comment by Chad Montgomery

Congrats! Now, please tell me you are sending some out Georgetown way! If not, I need to know where I’ll have to go in Austin to find it!

Comment by Kristi

OK, I request! Who’s stocking them??

Comment by Ed Menard

I hope one of the locations is near Parmer and Amherst šŸ˜‰ can’t wait to get the bottled Pecan!

Comment by Jeff

Man – you can’t just put something like that out there and then just leave me hanging!? Any tips on where I can grab a few bottles of this lovely brew? (It’s my new winter time favorite)

Comment by Jason Lindgren

May I request you name where they are?

Comment by Chris

What are the chances of these getting distributed outside of Austin? (in Denton specifically :D:D )

Comment by Jglass

Request sent. Thanks a ton for releasing this in bottles

Comment by Ken

I would really like to have some to celler. Where Can I find some?

Comment by Myklet

I would love to know where you are sending these beers. Please do give me a listing via email if ya can!! Cheers and LOVE doin business with you guys!! F-in kudos!

Comment by Tasha The Monkey

Wow, sold out at Whip In in only 3 hours. I hope I can snag one when they hit other stores either today and/or tomorrow.

Comment by Alex

Consider this a request for the secret knowledge of WHERE !

Comment by Javier Bonafont

Where in Austin can I find one of these?

Comment by Mario

Pleeeeeease ship some up to Denver!

Comment by Scott Stransky

i would also like a list of distributors. pleeease?

Comment by jessica

Sign me up! Where can we get some?

Comment by Lewis Weil

Where is this being sold? Any Locations in NW Austin?

Comment by Ben Holder

Would love to know where I could find a bottle!

Comment by Dave

Especially in the DFW area.

Comment by Dave

[…] brewery blog reports (or implies?) that there are only 187 750 mL bottles. It was going for $15 at the Whip-in […]

Pingback by (512) Whiskey Barrel Aged Double Pecan Porter bottles arrive | Beernews.org

I’m in Austin for the weekend visiting some friends and some of my old favorite watering holes. I don’t live in Austin anymore, so to be able to take a bottle of this beer home with me will be a treat! But do you know what would REALLY be a treat? I would really love to see all of your beers available in bottles! And if not all of them, at least the year round ones. Do you think you can do that?

Comment by Leah

Same here, requesting info.

Comment by Douglas

You are doing God’s work. Representing Austin to the fullest! Keep making us proud!!

Comment by Mario

I would love to know where I could get my hands on some. Fill me in!

Comment by Aaron Rang

Where might I find such a location for this forbidden brew? Please let me know. :\

Comment by Bryan H

I agree with Leah! I would love to see more of your beers in bottles!

Comment by James

I’m in Austin this weekend, visiting some friends and some of my old favorite watering holes. I don’t live in Austin anymore, and to be able to pick up a bottle of this and take it home with me will be a treat. But do you know what would really be a treat? I would really love it if all of your beers were available in bottles. And if not all of them than at least the year round ones. Do you think you could do that?

Comment by Leah

I agree with Leah!

Comment by james

PLEASE name the Austin area stores where Double Pecan Porter has been shipped to. Several of my coworkers have been DYING to try this brew.

John

Comment by Neffie

Is this still available? Where can I find it?

Comment by Chris

Now I am getting excited! Where can I by these bottles? Your Pecan Porter is absolutely one of my favorite beers!

Comment by Chris

I’ve been wanting yours in bottles forever! I’d love to get some!

Comment by Todd

I’m so sorry I missed your open house… damn damn. >Love the pecan porter… forever!

David (drinking 512 via the Dig Pub)

Comment by David Smith

I guess (512) peeps are to busy to read these post. I requested the locations on here before the release and never received any feedback. I even text’d kevin and still no feedback. Anyways for those who are still looking for this ALL THE BOTTLES were sold out within minutes of its release. specs who received 4 cases only released 11 bottles at their brodie store and handed out tickets. whole foods got some and release almost all of their share. Whipin was sold out quickly as well. Until the next release PROST!

Comment by Ken

I really need to find myself one of these on the next release.

Comment by Ales to Lagers

Love the beers. The double ipa was awesome! Please let me know where I can find the pecan porter in a bottle so that I can share it with some friends from out of town!

Comment by Ian Brown




Leave a Reply

