(512) Brew News


Three Brews in the Tanks by Kevin - Owner/Brewer
June 25, 2008, 9:44 pm
Filed under: Current Events

The last four weeks have been amazing. As I said in the last post, the first brew day was about a week later, June 3rd. I brewed my IPA with great success. It’s now in the final stages of dry hopping and nearly ready for the kegs!

Here is some rough (but priceless) first brew day footage….

I wish I had more, but I will add more from the upcoming brews.

The IPA was followed a week later by the first (512) PALE and last week I brewed the first (512) WIT. The first runnings of the WIT beer were pure white – just delicious.

I learned a lot from each session and the beers will certainly get better as I get used to the setup. I can’t wait to brew again….

There is still no firm date for release of these beers, or the grand opening party, as I’m waiting on the beer AND final TABC label approval.

Keep the emails coming and join the list if you haven’t already. I promise I will send an email to those on the list annoucing when and where the first kegs are being served around Austin and the date of the big opening party.

Thanks for all the support and feel free to email me anytime: kevin@512brewing.com

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

